The Corporation of The Township of East Garafraxa

By-Law Number 20-2022

Being a By-Law to further amend Zoning By-Law 60-2004 as amended to rezone the lands described as Concession 16 Part Lot 5; RP 7R2815 Part 2, Township of East Garafraxa from Rural Residential (RR) Zone to Rural Residential Exception Forty (RR-40) Zone.

WHEREAS the Council of the Corporation of the Township of East Garafraxa is empowered to pass By-laws to regulate the use of land pursuant to Section 34 of the Planning Act, 1990, as amended;

AND WHEREAS the owner of the lands described as Concession 16 Part Lot 5; RP 7R2815 Part 2, Township of East Garafraxa has filed an application with the Township of East Garafraxa to further amend By-law No. 60-2004;

NOW THEREFORE THE COUNCIL OF THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWNSHIP OF EAST GARAFRAXA ENACTS AS FOLLOWS:

- Schedule "A" to By-Law 60-2004 as amended is further amended by rezoning the lands 1. described as Concession 16 Part Lot 5; RP 7R2815 Part 2, Township of East Garafraxa from "Rural Residential (RR) Zone" to "Rural Residential Exception Forty (RR-40) Zone", as identified on Schedule "A" to this By-Law.
- Section 4.3 Rural Residential (RR) Zone is amended by adding the following new subsection 2. to Section 4.3.3 Exceptions:

"4.3.4.40 **Rural Residential Exception Forty (RR-40) Zone** (Concession 16 Part Lot 5; RP 7R2815 Part 2)

Notwithstanding any other provisions of this by-law to the contrary, on lands zoned Rural Residential Exception Forty (RR-40) Zone, the following provisions shall apply:

i)	Minimum Lot Area	0.5 hectare
ii)	Minimum Lot Frontage	58 metres
iii)	Minimum Exterior Side Yard	20 metres
iv)	Minimum Rear Yard	17 metres
v)	Maximum Lot Coverage	10 %

This by-law shall take effect from the date of final passing thereof, providing no appeal has 3. been filed pursuant to Section 34, Subsection (19) of the Planning Act, 1990, as amended.

BY-LAW READ A FIRST AND SECOND TIME THIS	26 th	DAY OF	APRIL	2022
BY-LAW READ A THIRD TIME AND PASSED THIS	26 th	DAY OF	APRIL	2022

Susanttone

Head of Council

